Dapbim

The Gallery: Dads

Posted on: June 15, 2011

I’m restarting my blog with my first ever go at The Gallery . This week’s prompt is “Dads”. At first, I wanted to post a picture of my husband, who is a great dad to our two little ones. Then I wanted to post a picture of my dad, who was, and still is, a great dad to me and my siblings. Then I thought of this photo, taken at Livi’s christening a couple of weeks ago, and one of my favourite photos ever:

Grandads and Livi

These are my grandfathers, my dad’s dad on the left, and my mum’s dad on the right. Both of my grandmothers have passed away in the past few years, and so I am extra grateful that both Grandad and Grandpa have had a chance to get to know their great-grandchildren. One of the most important things to me at the christening was to get photos of Livi with the two of them. My grandma died after Toby was born, and I cherish the pictures of her with him on his christening day. I hope that they will live long enough for my children to remember them, but even if they don’t, my memories of Grandad cuddling Livi, or Grandpa delighting Toby with the same disappearing coin trick he used to show us when we were small will be treasured forever.

2 Responses to "The Gallery: Dads"

Such a lovely post, so loving.

What a great picture. :-)

Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

